Learning Glass Europe

Learning Glass Europe

Engage Educate Innovate

 
 

Qu’est-ce qu’un Lightboard ?

1
Les Lightboards sont une technologie innovante qui vous permet de créer un contenu vidéo attrayant qui capte l’attention de votre public.
2
Il s’agit d’un tableau blanc en verre transparent traversé par un éclairage LED.
3
Le Lightboard fonctionne par réflexion interne et lorsque vous écrivez sur le verre avec des marqueurs néon, une partie de la lumière se réfracte et l’écriture s’illumine.
4
Le présentateur écrit sur le verre tout en faisant constamment face à son public. L’image est ensuite retournée, pendant la diffusion en direct ou en post-production.

Utilisations du Lightboard

Education
Le Lightboard est un merveilleux outil pédagogique qui a été conçu sur mesure pour l’éducation. Il s’agit de la solution idéale pour donner accès à un apprentissage virtuel interactif et stimulant dans un environnement distant. Il a été largement adopté par le secteur de l’éducation et est utilisé pour améliorer l’apprentissage des étudiants, des écoles aux universités.
L & D
Communiquez avec vos employés et inspirez-les en captivant leur attention avec le Learning Glass. Ils peuvent être utilisés par les services L&D des entreprises pour créer des vidéos explicatives et du matériel d’apprentissage qui sont plus attrayants que les formes traditionnelles et améliorent l’expérience d’apprentissage des employés.
Formation
Faites passer votre formation en ligne au niveau supérieur en utilisant les vidéos Lightboard pour créer votre contenu de formation. Les avantages cognitifs et l’attrait visuel du Learning Glass attirent le public et en font un outil idéal pour dispenser des formations et démarquer votre entreprise.

Les avantages du Lightboard

Améliorer l’expérience d’apprentissage
Les Lightboards permettent de créer des vidéos qui complètent les classes inversées et d’autres modèles d’apprentissage en ligne ou hybrides. Leur valeur pédagogique est bien documentée depuis plus de 8 ans.
Exploiter le principe de l’orientation du regard
Les gens apprennent mieux lorsqu’un instructeur déplace son regard entre son public et le tableau pendant la conférence plutôt que de regarder uniquement le public ou le tableau.
Profiter du principe du dessin dynamique
Les gens apprennent mieux lorsqu’un instructeur déplace son regard entre son public et le tableau pendant la conférence plutôt que de regarder uniquement le public ou le tableau.
Mieux communiquer avec le public
Les Lightboards permettent aux présentateurs de faire constamment face à leur public pendant toute la durée de la présentation. Des recherches ont prouvé que ce lien visuel favorise une meilleure connexion émotionnelle entre le public et l’instructeur, ce qui améliore leur rétention d’informations.
Créez du contenu depuis n’importe quel endroit
Grâce à la gamme de tailles du Lightboard, vous pouvez créer du contenu dans un studio, au bureau et à la maison. De plus, il n’est pas nécessaire d’être un gourou de la technique pour l’utiliser, ce qui signifie que tous les présentateurs peuvent désormais créer du contenu pédagogique de haute qualité de manière indépendante.
Une façon plus efficace et plus rentable de créer du contenu
La création de vidéos Lightboard réduit le temps et les ressources nécessaires à l’enseignement et à la formation en face à face et à d’autres contenus vidéo. Vous pourrez toucher un public plus large, rapidement, et bénéficier d’un meilleur retour sur investissement.

Les chiffres dont nous sommes fiers

4

Différentes tailles

20

Temps de mise en place

8

Années de conception éprouvée

10000+

D’étudiants heureux

Ce que disent nos clients

Chaîne YouTube « Physics Online »

Physics Online est une chaîne YouTube éducative axée sur l'enseignement de la physique aux jeunes de 16 à 18 ans et compte plus de 100 000 abonnés ! Lewis Matheson explique pourquoi l'enseignement avec le Learning Glass est si puissant, ce qu'en pensent les élèves et combien il est facile de se lancer dans cette technologie.

Basingstoke College of Technology

Les technologues d'apprentissage, les enseignants et les étudiants du BCoT discutent des avantages de l'utilisation du Lightboard et des raisons pour lesquelles il permet aux enseignants d'économiser du temps et des efforts, tout en améliorant l'expérience d'apprentissage des étudiants.

Imperial College London

David Dye, professeur à l'Imperial College de Londres, décrit les principaux avantages du Lightboard et explique pourquoi il est si enthousiaste à l'idée d'utiliser un Learning Glass pour ses cours.

Westminster University (LGE88)

Le responsable du développement de l'enseignement explique pourquoi ils ont choisi cette solution Lightboard et souligne l'assistance technique fournie par le spécialiste de Learning Glass Europe.

The Open University

"I can see the Lightboard being used for multiple purposes here on our campus. We can also envision this product being used for a variety of topics and disciplines as well. Overall, a very helpful tool." - Johanna Garcia, Senior Producer

Université de Lucerne – Prof Dr. Leif Brandes

"C'était vraiment cool pour les élèves de voir le Lightboard en action. Ils pensent que c'est une façon créative d'enseigner et semblent apprécier l'expérience d'apprentissage. J'en suis très heureux !"

Learning Glass Europe

Learning Glass Europe

Engage Educate Innovate

 
Our Lightboard technology is easy to use and extremely effective. Instructors write with neon on the glass board facing the audience. Research suggests this leads to a deeper learning experience.
Explore Products
 

What is a Lightboard?

1
Lightboards are an innovative technology that allows you to create engaging video content that captures your audience’s attention.
2
It is a transparent glass whiteboard that has LED lighting shooting through it.
3
The Lightboard works through internal reflection and when you write on the glass with neon markers some of the light refracts and the writing illuminates.
4
The presenter writes on the glass while continuously facing their audience. The image is then flipped, during live streaming or in post-production.

Uses of the Lightboard

Education
The learning glass is a wonderful educational tool that has been tailor made for education. It is the perfect solution for providing access to virtual learning that is interactive and engaging in a remote setting. It has been widely adopted across the education sector and is being used to enhance student learning from schools to universities.
Learning & Development
Communicate with and inspire your employees by captivating their attention with The Learning Glass. They can be used within corporate L&D departments to create explainer videos and learning materials which are more engaging that traditional forms and improve employees’ learning experience.
Training
Take your online training to the next level by using Lightboard videos to create your training content. The cognitive benefits and visual appeal of the learning glass engages audiences and makes an ideal tool for providing training and setting your business apart.

Benefits of the Lightboard

Improves the Learning Experience
Lightboards offer a way to create videos that complement flipped classrooms and other online or hybrid learning models. Their Pedagogical value has been well documented for over 8 years.
Exploits the Gaze Guidance Principle
This is where people learn best when an instructor shifts gaze between the audience and board while lecturing rather than looking only at the audience or board.
Takes Advantage of the Dynamic Drawing Principle
This is where people learn best when an instructor shifts gaze between the audience and board while lecturing rather than looking only at the audience or board.
Better connect with audiences
Lightboards enable presenters to continuously face their viewers throughout the entire presentation. Research has proven that this visual connection encourages a better emotional connection between viewers and instructors which improves their retention of information.
Create content from any location
The range of Lightboard sizes mean you can create content in a studio, office and at home. What’s more, you don’t need to be technical to use it, meaning that all presenters can now create high quality learning content independently.
A More efficient and cost-effective way to create content
Creating Lightboard videos reduces the time and resources needed in face-to-face teaching and training and other video content. You’ll be able to reach a larger audience, quickly and see a greater return on investment.

The numbers we are proud of

4

different sizes

20

min setup time

8

years proven design

10000+

happy students

What Our Clients Say

Physics Online YouTube channel

"The lightboard has allowed me to teach in a way I never thought possible, maintaining my focus on the learners while easily making the notes to explain new concepts. It is really easy to set up and the technology does not get in the way of delivering great content. I couldn't imagine not having a lightboard available for online lessons." - Lewis Matheson, Physics Online

Basingstoke College of Technology

"The feedback from staff has been universally positive. We have found that the human touch of the teachers delivering has led to increased engagement from students who, this year will be creating their own lightboard videos, which they are very excited about!" - Scott Hayden, Digital Innovation Specialist & Lecturer

Imperial College London

"With the Lightboard you can actually write and engage with the audience at the same time. That's just magic! A great advantage of the Learning Glass is that somebody helps you take the audience to the journey to the things you're trying to explain." - David Dye, Professor at Imperial College London

Westminster University (LGE88)

"I was quite impressed with the fact that the Lightboard is very thought through. Also, the video quality is really good. I like that it's a stand alone product, you don't need any additional lights with it, so you're always ready to use it." - Vissen Limbeea, Classroom Teaching Development Manager

The Open University

"I can see the Lightboard being used for multiple purposes here on our campus. We can also envision this product being used for a variety of topics and disciplines as well. Overall, a very helpful tool." - Johanna Garcia, Senior Producer

University of Lucerne - Prof. Dr. Leif Brandes

"It was really cool for the students to see the Learning Glass in action. They think it is a creative way of teaching and seem to enjoy the learning experience. I am very happy with it!" - Prof. Dr. Leif Brandes, Professor of Marketing & Strategy

Book a Demo Get a Quote